Logo Turisme del Berguedà

The 7 faces of Pedraforca

The network of Emblematic Mediterranean Mountains consists of nine complex living mountains located around the Mediterranean Sea, in France, Greece, Italy, Spain and Albania. The respective territories are working together on common challenges: preserving patrimonial values from endogenous and exogenous threats; sharing positive experiences and good practices and increasing international acknowledgement.


Emblematic Ecojourneys are nine routes of experiential slow tourism across hinterland areas of European Mediterranean Mountain regions. By enjoying these journeys, visitors have a chance to explore the areas’ singularities and the activities offered by local providers. They are journeys where nature and culture meet and the experience with body and soul is such that generously conveys the emblematic character of the territory.


The seven faces of Pedraforca is our proposal for an ecotravel around this mountain. Seven faces, to enjoy for 7 days and discover 7 different aspects that will help you to learn and understand what the people in these districts did and how they lived. Each theme is structured on a central touristic resource which will suggest other complementary visits as well as routes to explore on foot, by mountain bike or practising any modality of active tourism in this spectacular landscape.


Carretera C16 Km 96

 08600-Berga. Phone (+34) 654 125 696

Monday to Friday: 9 to 14h.

Saturday: 10 to 14 & 16 to 18h.

Sunday and holidays: 10 to 14h.

E-mail: turisme@elbergueda.cat



  • 2444
  • Green-Destinations-Logo-FINAL-full-1-blanc.png



  • logo-agencia.png
  • logo-terra-futurs.png
  • logo-diba.png
  • logo-pirineus.png
  • nattur-blanc3.png
  • interreg-blanc.png

Follow us

  • Twitter 2
  • Facebook
  • Youtube 2
  • Instagram